You are here

People of OIIR

Office of Inclusion and Intercultural Relations

Dr. Jim Hintz | hintzj@illinois.edu
Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Success and Engagement
Interim Director, Office of Inclusion and Intercultural Relations

 

Eduardo Martinez | emarti45@illinois.edu
Coordinator of Marketing and Communications

 

 

Jody Vaughn | jevaughn@illinois.edu
Administrative Aide, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

 

 

DIVERSITY & SOCIAL JUSTICE EDUCATION

Dr. Jacob Longaker | longaker@illinois.edu
Director

Teryl Brewster | tbrewste@illinois.edu
Specialist in Education

 

 

Christine McConkey  cam18@illinois.edu
Office Support Specialist

Michelle Naese | naese2@illinois.edu
Program Coordinator

BRUCE D. NESBITT AFRICAN AMERICAN CULTURAL CENTER

Domonic Cobb | dcobb@illinois.edu
Interim Director

Jazmyne Kellogg | jkello3@illinois.edu
Associate Director

Resse Johnson | cherisse@illinois.edu
Assistant Director

 

Valeri Nesbitt-Howard | vahoward@illinois.edu
Office Support Staff

ASIAN AMERICAN CULTURAL CENTER

Dr. David Chih | dchih@illinois.edu
Director

 

 

Dr. Sang Lee | sanglee7@illinois.edu
Assistant Director

 

Jennifer Mendez | mendez6@illinois.edu
Associate Director

 

 

Flordemia Conrad | conrad2@illinois.edu
Office Manager

LA CASA CULTURAL LATINA

Mariana Ortega | mortega8@illinois.edu
Director

 

 

Julio Velasco | jvelas23@illinois.edu
Assistant Director

 

 

Stephanie Cardoza-Cruz | scardoza@illinois.edu
Assistant Director

 

 

Jennifer Philbeck | philbeck@illinois.edu
Office Support Associate

LESBIAN, GAY, BISEXUAL, TRANSGENDER RESOURCE CENTER

Dr. Leslie K. Morrow | lkmorrow@illinois.edu
Director

 

 

VACANT
Assistant Director

Buffy Vance | vance@illinois.edu
Office Manager

 

 

NATIVE AMERICAN HOUSE

Eduardo Martinez | emarti45@illinois.edu
Interim Director

VACANT
Assistant Director

M. Laura Castaneda | mlcastan@illinois.edu 
Office Support Specialist

 

 

WOMEN’S RESOURCES CENTER

Kasey Umland | umland@illinois.edu
Interim Director

Nora Peterson | nepeters@illinois.edu
Associate Director, Prevention

Gabrielle Schwartz | gabbysch@illinois.edu
Associate Director, Advocacy

VACANT
Assistant Director

Mariana Gutierrez | hmgutie2@illinois.edu
Advocacy and Wellness Coordinator

VACANT
Advocacy and Wellness Coordinator

VACANT 
Project Director

Joan Wingo | wing@illinois.edu
Office Support Associate

 

 

International Education

Dr. Yun Shi | yunshi@illinois.edu
Director

 

 

VACANT
Assistant Director

M. Laura Castaneda | mlcastan@illinois.edu

Office Support Specialist